Transier Selected To North-South Baseball All-Star Team

Posted on June 19, 2018 in Baseball, Spring Sports

Wes Transier has been named to the 2018 IHSBCA North All-Star team. He is the 11th in school history. Past winners have been: Dave Spargo (1983), Chris Blair (1988), Matt Speicher (1994), Nick Millspaugh (2004), Ty Needler (2005), Ryan Peterson (2006), Jake Althouse (2011), Ryan Spaulding (2012), Tyler Fairchild (2016) and Brody Hardcastle (2017).

In addition, Oak Hill head baseball coach Shane Edwards will be an assistant coach for the North All-Star team. Also, Oak Hill athletic director Ryan Fagan will be the certified athletic trainer for the North All-Star team.

The event will take place the weekend of July 20-22 at Four Winds Stadium in South Bend. There will be practice, pictures, and a banquet on Friday 7/20. There will be a DH on July 21. There will be a single game on July 22.

These are great honors for our program, school, and community. We are deeply humbled to be asked to be a part of such a tremendous event.

Leave a Comment