Wrestlers Win Sectional

Posted on January 27, 2019 in Winter Sports, Wrestling

Sect. Champs

2019 Wrestling Sectional Champions

The wrestling team overcame a 50 point deficit after the second round to win the 2019 Oak Hill wrestling sectional over second place Western. The Golden Eagles scored 234 points to Western’s 219.
Champions for the Eagles were Harper Dedman (113), Aidan Hardcastle (120), Bradley Rosman (182), and Stewart Mossholder (195). 3rd place was Peyton Bowland (106), Bhupesh Chauhan (126), Gage Kelly (132), Tyler Miller (138), Julian Garcia (152), Jett Thompson (160), Fred Durben (220), and Travis Dowling (285). Fourth place was Riley Wert (170).
This was Oak Hill’s 5th sectional championship in the last six years. They will take 13 wrestlers to the Peru Regional next Saturday.

Leave a Comment